getting started with new (old) RV

Post your general and technical information, questions or responses in this forum. Viewing messages is open to all with no registration or log-in required. Prior to posting a new message or a response to an existing message, registration or login is required. Please do not post FOR SALE or WANTED ads in this section!

Moderator: bfadmin

larihack

getting started with new (old) RV

Post by larihack »

I am brand new to the RV world, having recently purchased a 2001 26'rsb with 75K miles on it. Love the rig, altho have found that the RV place we purchased it from was a little less than forthright regarding it's mechanical needs and it is going to the hospital for a week of treatments and fixes. I have so many questions I hardly know where to start, but here are a few:
What do you all do for shower curtains? Nothing I have found stays in the little shower and it has those itty bitty hooks to hang it from.
Do you put cargo in the cabover and if so how do you keep it in place?
Do you run with the fridge on?
Do you need to use special soaps and shampoos?
Any other info I need to know?
javascript:emoticon(':roll:')
whemme

Re: getting started with new (old) RV

Post by whemme »

larihack wrote:I am brand new to the RV world, having recently purchased a 2001 26'rsb with 75K miles on it. Love the rig, altho have found that the RV place we purchased it from was a little less than forthright regarding it's mechanical needs and it is going to the hospital for a week of treatments and fixes. I have so many questions I hardly know where to start, but here are a few:

What do you all do for shower curtains? Nothing I have found stays in the little shower and it has those itty bitty hooks to hang it from. I have the same model Born Free coach as you have and the standard shower curtain works fine for us. If your problem is that the curtain is getting old and ragged, call Kim Olson at the Born Free factory and have them ship you a new one.