Brought home our new RV! :)

Post your general and technical information, questions or responses in this forum. Viewing messages is open to all with no registration or log-in required. Prior to posting a new message or a response to an existing message, registration or login is required. Please do not post FOR SALE or WANTED ads in this section!

Moderator: bfadmin

Covfam

Brought home our new RV! :)

Post by Covfam »

Well hunny and i have brought home our new baby!

Will take some pics tomorrow in the daylight and TRY to get them up (im not very good with the web) :) We went to humbolt and did the complete walkthrough and finished the purchase!.... then drove home by the way of minnisota and stayed the night at 2 walmarts before getting home (brr it was cold!) and despite zero degree temps and frequent walks in the windy cold to the walmart bathrooms late at night & early morning ( we are winterized so no plumbing) we enjoyed the lil trip home! i do admit ... it is and will be one of the VERY few winter Drydock camping for us in the midwest hehe, but i do have to say even with all the advise we had from you fine folks here we still learned alot!. :) :) :)

Well time to go, ill give more details tomorrow with the pics of our baby!.
jobrien

Post by jobrien »

Congratulations on your new purchase.

So give us the details; year, model, etc.

Safe travels.

John
Larry Nordby

Trip home

Post by Larry Nordby »

Welcome to the Northern Cold Weather Chapter of Born Free. We brought ours back in similar conditions but did not spend evenings camping. I headed straight for home back in the Minneapolis area! I'm kind of wishing I could have spent at least one night out-just to say I did.

I know you and your family look forward to upcoming new adentures, and want to remind you that we live in Eden Praire and would welcome a call should you pass this way.

Happy New Years!
Covfam

Post by Covfam »